Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Jon Lester
ERA W-L K
5.16 3-3 42
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 240
Position: SPBorn: 1/7/1984 Birthplace: Tacoma, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Red Sox (2002)


Latest News
Sep. 26 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Jon Lester fell to 3-3, allowing seven runs on six hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-5 on Saturday. Lester struck out three, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Jon Lester improved to 3-2, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Monday. Lester struck out one, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Jon Lester allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Wednesday. Lester struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Jon Lester allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0 on Friday. Lester struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jon Lester fell to 2-2, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3 on Sunday. Lester struck out four, ending the game with a 5.80 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Jon Lester allowed five runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Tuesday. Lester struck out three, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jon Lester allowed one run on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-6 on Wednesday. Lester struck out five, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Jon Lester fell to 2-1, allowing eight runs on nine hits in 3.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-1 on Friday. Lester struck out three, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Jon Lester allowed five runs on nine hits in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Sunday. Lester struck out five, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jon Lester improved to 2-0, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-1 on Tuesday. Lester struck out four, ending the game with a 1.06 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Jon Lester allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Sunday. Lester struck out four, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Jon Lester improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-7 on Monday. Lester struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2006 Bos 7 2 0 - 0 15 15 0 81.1 91 43 43 7 43 1 60 1.65 4.76
2007 Bos 4 0 0 - 0 12 11 0 63.0 61 33 32 10 31 0 50 1.46 4.57
2008 Bos 16 6 0 - 0 33 33 2 210.1 202 78 75 14 66 1 152 1.27 3.21
2009 Bos 15 8 0 - 0 32 32 2 203.1 186 80 77 20 64 0 225 1.23 3.41
2010 Bos 19 9 0 - 0 32 32 2 208.0 167 81 75 14 83 0 225 1.20 3.25
2011 Bos 15 9 0 - 0 31 31 0 191.2 166 77 74 20 75 0 182 1.26 3.47
2012 Bos 9 14 0 - 0 33 33 3 205.1 216 117 110 25 68 2 166 1.38 4.82
2013 Bos 15 8 0 - 0 33 33 1 213.1 209 94 89 19 67 0 177 1.29 3.75
2014 Bos 10 7 0 - 0 21 21 0 143.0 128 52 40 9 32 0 149 1.12 2.52
2014 Oak 6 4 0 - 0 11 11 1 76.2 66 24 20 7 16 0 71 1.07 2.35
2014 Tot 16 11 0 - 0 32 32 1 219.2 194 76 60 16 48 0 220 1.10 2.46
2015 ChC 11 12 0 - 0 32 32 1 205.0 183 83 76 16 47 0 207 1.12 3.34
2016 ChC 19 5 0 - 0 32 32 2 202.2 154 57 55 21 52 0 197 1.02 2.44
2017 ChC 13 8 0 - 0 32 32 1 180.2 179 101 87 26 60 3 180 1.32 4.33
2018 ChC 18 6 0 - 0 32 32 0 181.2 174 75 67 24 64 1 149 1.31 3.32
2019 ChC 13 10 0 - 0 31 31 0 171.2 205 101 85 26 52 0 165 1.50 4.46
2020 ChC 3 3 0 - 0 12 12 0 61.0 64 35 35 11 17 0 42 1.33 5.16
Career 193 111 0 - 0 424 423 15 2598.2 2451 1131 1040 269 837 8 2397 1.27 3.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Bos 15 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2008 Bos 33 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2009 Bos 32 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 Bos 32 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2011 Bos 31 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Bos 33 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Bos 33 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Bos 21 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Oak 11 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Tot 32 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 ChC 32 62 6 4 0 0 0 0 3 30 0 0 .065 .108 .065
2016 ChC 33 59 3 6 3 0 0 6 6 18 0 0 .102 .185 .153
2017 ChC 32 54 5 8 3 0 1 6 4 26 1 0 .148 .203 .259
2018 ChC 34 59 4 7 0 0 1 9 0 22 0 0 .119 .119 .169
2019 ChC 32 48 6 9 2 0 1 6 5 20 0 0 .188 .264 .292
Career 428 318 24 34 8 0 3 28 19 138 1 0 .107 .156 .160

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2007 Bos Total 2 0 0 - 0 6 2 0 18.2 12 4 4 2 8 0 16 1.93
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 3 2 2 1 1 0 5 4.91
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 3 0 3 0.00
2008 Bos Total 2 4 0 - 0 8 8 0 53.1 48 18 14 6 10 0 52 2.36
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 14.0 10 1 0 0 3 0 11 0.00
    LCS 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.2 14 8 7 3 2 0 15 4.97
2009 Bos Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.0 8 6 6 2 8 0 10 4.50
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 4 3 3 1 4 0 5 4.50
2013 Bos Total 8 2 0 - 0 10 10 0 69.1 50 12 12 6 16 0 58 1.56
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.2 3 2 2 2 3 0 7 2.35
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.2 13 3 3 0 4 0 7 2.31
    WS 2 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 15.1 9 1 1 1 1 0 15 0.59
2014 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 14.2 16 12 12 0 4 0 10 7.36
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.1 8 6 6 0 2 0 5 7.36
2015 ChC Total 0 4 0 - 0 4 4 0 28.0 26 14 14 6 4 0 28 4.40
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.1 5 3 3 1 1 0 9 3.68
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 8 4 4 2 1 0 5 5.40
2016 ChC Total 6 2 0 - 0 12 10 0 71.1 54 18 16 6 12 0 60 2.02
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 8.0 5 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 13.0 9 2 2 1 2 0 9 1.38
    WS 1 1 0 - 0 3 2 0 14.2 13 7 6 2 4 0 16 3.68
2017 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 4 0 28.2 12 6 6 2 16 0 14 1.88
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 9.2 3 2 2 1 3 0 5 1.86
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 3 1 1 0 5 0 2 1.93
2018 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.0 8 2 2 0 2 0 18 1.50
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 4 1 1 0 1 0 9 1.50
Career 9 7 0 - 0 26 22 0 154.0 117 46 43 15 40 0 133 2.51

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Bos Total 6 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Bos Total 10 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 ChC Total 4 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 ChC Total 12 14 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 8 0 0 .000 .222 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .000 .400 .000
    WS 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC Total 6 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2018 ChC Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 26 21 0 1 0 0 0 0 2 11 0 0 .048 .130 .048


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 422 92 84 89.2 41.87
Curveball 129 78 69 73.4 12.8
Changeup 132 86 80 83.4 13.1
Cut Fastball 325 90 84 87.5 32.24

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.