Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Nick Markakis
AVG HR RBI
.254 1 15
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: RFBorn: 11/17/1983 Birthplace: Glen Cove, New York
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Orioles (2003)


Latest News
Oct. 8 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 7-0. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Oct. 7 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 2-0. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Oct. 6 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 9-5. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Oct. 1 12:16 PM PT1:16 PM MT2:16 PM CT3:16 PM ET15:16 ET19:16 GMT3:16 12:16 PM MST2:16 PM EST1:16 PM CST2:46 PM VEN23:16 UAE2:16 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-0. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 30 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Cincinnati Reds 1-0. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 27 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-1. He's now batting .254 with one home run this season.
Sep. 25 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Boston Red Sox 8-7. Markakis scored once. He's now batting .246 with one home run this season.
Sep. 25 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2. He's now batting .246 with one home run this season.
Sep. 23 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 9-4. Markakis scored once. He's now batting .246 with one home run this season.
Sep. 22 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 11-1. He's now batting .243 with one home run this season.
Sep. 20 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 7-0. He's now batting .252 with one home run this season.
Sep. 18 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 15-2. Markakis scored twice. He's now batting .259 with one home run this season.
Sep. 15 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. He's now batting .252 with one home run this season.
Sep. 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 4 Monday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Baltimore Orioles 14-1. He's now batting .253 with one home run this season.
Sep. 13 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Washington Nationals 8-4. Markakis scored once. He's now batting .263 with one home run this season.
Sep. 11 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 6 with a double Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 8-7. Markakis scored once. He's now batting .253 with one home run this season.
Sep. 10 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Washington Nationals 7-6. He's now batting .259 with one home run this season.
Sep. 7 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 5 Monday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4. He's now batting .259 with one home run this season.
Sep. 5 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Washington Nationals 10-4. He's now batting .276 with one home run this season.
Sep. 4 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 3 Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 10-9. He's now batting .292 with one home run this season.
Sep. 4 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 3 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Washington Nationals 7-1. He's now batting .304 with one home run this season.
Sep. 2 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Boston Red Sox 7-5. He's now batting .318 with one home run this season.
Sep. 1 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Boston Red Sox 10-3. Markakis scored once. He's now batting .344 with one home run this season.
Aug. 31 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 3 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Boston Red Sox 6-3. Markakis scored once. He's now batting .368 with one home run this season.
Aug. 30 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 3 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Philadelphia Phillies 12-10. Markakis scored once. He's now batting .340 with one home run this season.
Aug. 29 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1. He's now batting .313 with one home run this season.
Aug. 28 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 5 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4. He's now batting .318 with one home run this season.
Aug. 26 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .359 with one home run this season.
Aug. 26 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Yankees 5-1. He's now batting .378 with one home run this season.
Aug. 18 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Markakis was activated from the COVID-19 injured list Tuesday.
Analysis: Markakis originally opted out of the season due to concerns over the coronavirus before deciding to play earlier this month. He's batting .353 with a homer, six doubles and six RBIs in 12 games.
Aug. 17 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 3 with two doubles and an RBI Monday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Washington Nationals 7-6. Markakis scored twice. He's now batting .353 with one home run this season.
Aug. 16 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 4-0. He's now batting .323 with one home run this season.
Aug. 15 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 2-1. He's now batting .296 with one home run this season.
Aug. 14 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 8-2. Markakis scored once. He's now batting .280 with one home run this season.
Aug. 12 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Yankees 6-3. Markakis scored once. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Aug. 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Yankees 9-6. He's now batting .235 with one home run this season.
Aug. 10 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 13-8. Markakis scored once. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Aug. 9 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-0. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Aug. 9 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET20:42 ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST7:42 PM EST6:42 PM CST8:12 PM VEN4:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-0. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Aug. 6 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Nick Markakis went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 7 11:44 AM PT12:44 PM MT1:44 PM CT2:44 PM ET14:44 ET18:44 GMT2:44 11:44 AM MST1:44 PM EST12:44 PM CST2:14 PM VEN22:44 UAE1:44 PM CT-Markakis has decided to play this season after all. After announcing in early July he would opt out of the season due to increased concerns about the coronavirus pandemic, he decided Wednesday he'll play.
Analysis: The 36-year-old Markakis said he was uneasy about playing the season without fans and then was swayed by his telephone conversation with teammate Freddie Freeman, who had tested positive for COVID-19 and had fever.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.