Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
Yusmeiro Petit
ERA S K
1.83 0 17
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 252
Position: RPBorn: 11/22/1984 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2001)


Latest News
Sep. 19 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-0 on Friday. Petit did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-1 on Tuesday. Petit struck out two, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Monday. Petit did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 10-1 on Saturday. Petit struck out two, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Tuesday. Petit did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Sunday. Petit struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Saturday. Petit struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Saturday. Petit struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Monday. Petit struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Saturday. Petit did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Thursday. Petit did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Wednesday. Petit struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Monday. Petit struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-4 on Wednesday. Petit did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Yusmeiro Petit fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-9 on Monday. Petit did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 7-2 on Sunday. Petit struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Thursday. Petit struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Tuesday. Petit did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Sunday. Petit did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Saturday. Petit struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.27 WHIP on the season.
July 29 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-1 on Wednesday. Petit did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
July 27 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-0 on Monday. Petit struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
July 26 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-4 on Sunday. Petit struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 25 11:07 PM PT12:07 AM MT1:07 AM CT2:07 AM ET2:07 ET6:07 GMT14:07 11:07 PM MST1:07 AM EST12:07 AM CST1:37 AM VEN10:07 UAE1:07 AM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Friday. Petit struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2006 Fla 1 1 0 - 0 15 1 0 26.1 46 28 28 7 9 1 20 2.09 9.57
2007 Ari 3 4 0 - 0 14 10 0 57.0 58 30 29 12 18 1 40 1.33 4.58
2008 Ari 3 5 0 - 0 19 8 0 56.1 45 29 27 12 14 2 42 1.05 4.31
2009 Ari 3 10 0 - 0 23 17 0 89.2 102 62 58 19 34 1 74 1.52 5.82
2012 SF 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 7 2 2 0 4 0 1 2.36 3.86
2013 SF 4 1 0 - 0 8 7 1 48.0 46 19 19 4 11 1 47 1.19 3.56
2014 SF 5 5 0 - 0 39 12 1 117.0 97 51 48 12 22 5 133 1.02 3.69
2015 SF 1 1 1 - 1 42 1 0 76.0 75 32 31 11 15 2 59 1.18 3.67
2016 Was 3 5 1 - 2 36 1 0 62.0 67 33 31 12 15 3 49 1.32 4.50
2017 LAA 5 2 4 - 5 60 1 0 91.1 69 32 28 9 18 4 101 0.95 2.76
2018 Oak 7 3 0 - 2 74 0 0 93.0 76 32 31 13 18 4 76 1.01 3.00
2019 Oak 5 3 0 - 1 80 0 0 83.0 57 25 25 11 10 0 71 0.81 2.71
2020 Oak 1 1 0 - 0 24 0 0 19.2 19 4 4 3 5 0 17 1.22 1.83
Career 41 41 6 - 11 435 59 2 824.0 764 379 361 125 193 24 730 1.16 3.94

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Fla 15 5 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2007 Ari 14 16 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .063 .063 .063
2008 Ari 19 13 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2009 Ari 23 27 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .037 .071 .037
2012 SF 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 SF 8 16 0 1 0 0 0 2 1 5 0 0 .063 .118 .063
2014 SF 39 25 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 13 0 0 .040 .077 .040
2015 SF 42 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Was 36 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2019 Oak 80 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 435 119 6 6 0 0 0 3 3 49 0 0 .050 .074 .050

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 SF Total 6 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 25.1 14 4 4 0 8 2 26 1.42
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 6.0 1 0 0 0 3 1 7 0.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 5 2 2 0 0 0 2 4.91
2019 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 5.1 4 2 2 2 0 0 4 3.38
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.2 2 1 1 1 0 0 2 3.38
Career 3 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 15.1 9 3 3 1 4 1 15 1.76

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 SF Total 8 6 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 5 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 127 91 85 88.1 43.2
Curveball 32 81 72 74.5 10.88
Changeup 54 84 78 81.2 18.37
Cut Fastball 81 87 82 84.6 27.55

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.