Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Edwin Encarnación
AVG HR RBI
.242 12 30
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-1 / 230
Position: 1BBorn: 1/7/1983 Birthplace: La Romana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Rangers (2000)


Latest News
May 19 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Minnesota Twins 7-4. Encarnacion scored twice. He's now batting .255 with 13 home runs this season.
May 19 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE1:05 AM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 3 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 18-4. He's now batting .242 with 12 home runs this season.
May 18 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-1. He's now batting .229 with 12 home runs this season.
May 17 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Minnesota Twins 11-6. Encarnacion scored once. He's now batting .220 with 12 home runs this season.
May 15 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 4-3. He's now batting .219 with 12 home runs this season.
May 14 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 4 Monday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Oakland Athletics 6-5. Encarnacion scored once. He's now batting .225 with 12 home runs this season.
May 12 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-2. He's now batting .232 with 12 home runs this season.
May 11 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Boston Red Sox 9-5. He's now batting .237 with 12 home runs this season.
May 10 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Boston Red Sox 14-1. He's now batting .244 with 12 home runs this season.
May 9 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .244 with 12 home runs this season.
May 8 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the New York Yankees 10-1. Encarnacion scored twice. He's now batting .248 with 12 home runs this season.
May 7 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the New York Yankees 5-4. He's now batting .246 with 11 home runs this season.
May 6 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 1 for 3 Monday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 7-3. Encarnacion scored once. He's now batting .244 with 10 home runs this season.
May 5 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Cleveland Indians 10-0. Encarnacion scored twice. He's now batting .241 with 10 home runs this season.
May 4 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4. He's now batting .234 with nine home runs this season.
May 3 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 1 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He's now batting .231 with eight home runs this season.
May 1 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Chicago Cubs 11-0. He's now batting .231 with eight home runs this season.
May 1 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5. Encarnacion scored twice. He's now batting .238 with eight home runs this season.
Apr. 28 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Texas Rangers 14-1. He's now batting .235 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 28 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Texas Rangers 15-1. He's now batting .240 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 27 11:58 PM PT12:58 AM MT1:58 AM CT2:58 AM ET2:58 ET6:58 GMT14:58 11:58 PM MST1:58 AM EST12:58 AM CST2:28 AM VEN10:58 UAE1:58 AM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 2 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Friday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Texas Rangers 5-4. He's now batting .247 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 26 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Texas Rangers 14-2. Encarnacion scored three times. He's now batting .236 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 24 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the San Diego Padres 1-0. He's now batting .233 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 24 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the San Diego Padres 6-3. He's now batting .235 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 21 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-6. He's now batting .241 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 21 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. He's now batting .256 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 20 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 5 Friday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He's now batting .260 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 19 11:12 PM PT12:12 AM MT1:12 AM CT2:12 AM ET2:12 ET6:12 GMT14:12 11:12 PM MST1:12 AM EST12:12 AM CST1:42 AM VEN10:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Los Angeles Angels 11-10. Encarnacion scored twice. He's now batting .279 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 17 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Cleveland Indians 1-0. He's now batting .281 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-2. He's now batting .279 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 16 10:47 PM PT11:47 PM MT12:47 AM CT1:47 AM ET1:47 ET5:47 GMT13:47 10:47 PM MST12:47 AM EST11:47 PM CST1:17 AM VEN9:47 UAE12:47 AM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-4. He's now batting .298 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 14 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 3-2. He's now batting .283 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 13 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Houston Astros 10-6. He's now batting .300 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 11 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Kansas City Royals 7-6. He's now batting .326 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Kansas City Royals 6-3. Encarnacion scored once. He's now batting .316 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 2 for 4 with two home runs and four RBIs Monday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Kansas City Royals 13-5. He's now batting .324 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 7 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 3 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Chicago White Sox 12-5. Encarnacion scored twice. He's now batting .300 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Chicago White Sox 9-2. Encarnacion scored twice. He's now batting .240 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST11:33 PM CST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE12:33 AM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 1 for 3 Monday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-3. He's now batting .238 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Boston Red Sox 6-5. Encarnacion scored once. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-6. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Boston Red Sox 12-4. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Mar. 21 7:05 AM PT8:05 AM MT9:05 AM CT10:05 AM ET10:05 ET14:05 GMT22:05 7:05 AM MST9:05 AM EST8:05 AM CST9:35 AM VEN18:05 UAE8:05 AM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 5-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 20 6:04 AM PT7:04 AM MT8:04 AM CT9:04 AM ET9:04 ET13:04 GMT21:04 6:04 AM MST8:04 AM EST7:04 AM CST8:34 AM VEN17:04 UAE7:04 AM CT-Edwin Encarnacion went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 9-7. Encarnacion scored twice. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 Cin 69 211 25 49 16 0 9 31 20 60 3 0 .232 .308 .436
2006 Cin 117 406 60 112 33 1 15 72 41 78 6 3 .276 .359 .473
2007 Cin 139 502 66 145 25 1 16 76 39 86 8 1 .289 .356 .438
2008 Cin 146 506 75 127 29 1 26 68 61 102 1 0 .251 .340 .466
2009 Cin 43 139 10 29 6 1 5 16 24 38 1 1 .209 .333 .374
2009 Tor 42 154 25 37 5 1 8 23 13 29 1 0 .240 .306 .442
2009 Tot 85 293 35 66 11 2 13 39 37 67 2 1 .225 .320 .410
2010 Tor 96 332 47 81 16 0 21 51 29 60 1 0 .244 .305 .482
2011 Tor 134 481 70 131 36 0 17 55 43 77 8 2 .272 .334 .453
2012 Tor 151 542 93 152 24 0 42 110 84 94 13 3 .280 .384 .557
2013 Tor 142 530 90 144 29 1 36 104 82 62 7 1 .272 .370 .534
2014 Tor 128 477 75 128 27 2 34 98 62 82 2 0 .268 .354 .547
2015 Tor 146 528 94 146 31 0 39 111 77 98 3 2 .277 .372 .557
2016 Tor 160 601 99 158 34 0 42 127 87 138 2 0 .263 .357 .529
2017 Cle 157 554 96 143 20 1 38 107 104 133 2 0 .258 .377 .504
2018 Cle 137 500 74 123 16 1 32 107 63 132 3 0 .246 .336 .474
2019 Sea 44 157 30 38 3 0 12 30 28 35 0 1 .242 .365 .490
Career 1851 6620 1029 1743 350 10 392 1186 857 1304 61 14 .263 .353 .497

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Tor Total 11 40 5 11 2 0 1 5 7 8 0 0 .275 .383 .400
    LDS 5 18 3 6 1 0 1 3 5 1 0 0 .333 .478 .556
    LCS 6 22 2 5 1 0 0 2 2 7 0 0 .227 .292 .273
2016 Tor Total 9 35 5 10 1 0 3 9 4 5 0 0 .286 .359 .571
    WC 1 4 1 1 0 0 1 3 1 1 0 0 .250 .400 1.000
    LDS 3 12 4 5 0 0 2 4 2 0 0 0 .417 .500 .917
    LCS 5 19 0 4 1 0 0 2 1 4 0 0 .211 .250 .263
2017 Cle Total 3 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .222 .000
    LDS 3 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .222 .000
2018 Cle Total 3 10 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .100 .250 .100
    LDS 3 10 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .100 .250 .100
Career 26 92 12 22 3 0 4 14 14 20 0 0 .239 .346 .402


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.