Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#63
Beau Brieske
ERA W-L K
4.19 3-6 54
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 4/5/1998 Birthplace: Chandler, Arizona
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 27th Round by Tigers (2019)


Latest News
July 12 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Beau Brieske improved to 3-6, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-5 on Tuesday. Brieske struck out four, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Beau Brieske improved to 2-6, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.1 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Thursday. Brieske struck out four, ending the game with a 4.16 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Beau Brieske allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Saturday. Brieske struck out three, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Beau Brieske allowed five runs on five hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-7 on Sunday. Brieske struck out two, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Beau Brieske fell to 1-6, allowing four runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Tuesday. Brieske struck out four, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Beau Brieske allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Thursday. Brieske struck out six, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Beau Brieske allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Thursday. Brieske struck out six, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Beau Brieske improved to 1-5, allowing seven hits over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Saturday. Brieske struck out two, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 4 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE1:41 PM CT-Beau Brieske fell to 0-5, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 3-0 on Saturday. Brieske struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Beau Brieske allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Monday. Brieske struck out four, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Beau Brieske fell to 0-4, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Tuesday. Brieske struck out three, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Beau Brieske fell to 0-3, allowing six runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-1 on Tuesday. Brieske struck out four, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Beau Brieske allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Thursday. Brieske struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Beau Brieske fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Friday. Brieske struck out three, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Beau Brieske allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1 on Saturday. Brieske struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Beau Brieske fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Saturday. Brieske struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Det 3 6 0 - 0 15 15 0 81.2 73 39 38 14 25 0 54 1.20 4.19
Career 3 6 0 - 0 15 15 0 81.2 73 39 38 14 25 0 54 1.20 4.19



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 686 97 91 94.3 53.3
Curveball 49 81 76 78.1 3.81
Slider 267 89 82 86.2 20.75
Changeup 285 86 78 82 22.14

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.