Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Tylor Megill
ERA W-L K
4.52 4-6 99
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-7 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 7/28/1995 Birthplace: Long Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Mets (2018)


Latest News
Oct. 1 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Tylor Megill improved to 4-6, allowing one hit and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Friday. Megill struck out six, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Tylor Megill fell to 3-6, allowing four runs on five hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Friday. Megill struck out two, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Tylor Megill fell to 3-5, allowing six runs on nine hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-4 on Wednesday. Megill struck out three, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Tylor Megill improved to 3-4, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the New York Yankees 10-3 on Friday. Megill struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Tylor Megill fell to 2-4, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Saturday. Megill struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Tylor Megill improved to 2-3, allowing two runs on one hit and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 9-4 on Sunday. Megill struck out five, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Tylor Megill fell to 1-3, allowing seven runs on 11 hits in 3.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-0 on Tuesday. Megill struck out five, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET19:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST5:54 PM CST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Tylor Megill allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-2 on Wednesday. Megill struck out six, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Tylor Megill allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Friday. Megill struck out six, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Tylor Megill fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Saturday. Megill struck out five, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Tylor Megill fell to 1-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Monday. Megill struck out four, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Tylor Megill allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Wednesday. Megill struck out six, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 23 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Tylor Megill improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0 on Friday. Megill struck out five, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 17 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Tylor Megill allowed six hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-7 on Saturday. Megill struck out two, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Tylor Megill allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Saturday. Megill struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Tylor Megill allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Monday. Megill struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Tylor Megill allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Tuesday. Megill struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Tylor Megill allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Wednesday. Megill struck out four, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 NYM 4 6 0 - 0 18 18 1 89.2 88 46 45 19 27 0 99 1.28 4.52
Career 4 6 0 - 0 18 18 1 89.2 88 46 45 19 27 0 99 1.28 4.52

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 NYM 18 28 1 6 3 0 0 0 1 17 0 0 .214 .241 .321
Career 18 28 1 6 3 0 0 0 1 17 0 0 .214 .241 .321


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 895 98 90 94.7 57.59
Curveball 46 84 75 79.9 2.96
Slider 288 90 82 85.8 18.53
Changeup 325 90 81 85.5 20.91

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.