Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Matt Vierling
AVG HR RBI
.324 2 6
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: LFBorn: 9/16/1996 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Phillies (2018)


Latest News
Oct. 3 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Miami Marlins 5-4. He's now batting .324 with two home runs this season.
Oct. 2 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST7:07 PM CST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1. He's now batting .338 with two home runs this season.
Oct. 1 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Miami Marlins 5-0. He's now batting .344 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 29 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-2. Vierling scored once. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Sep. 28 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1. He's now batting .339 with one home run this season.
Sep. 26 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-0. He's now batting .345 with one home run this season.
Sep. 25 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-0. He's now batting .357 with one home run this season.
Sep. 24 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6. Vierling scored once. He's now batting .340 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 23 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-6. Vierling scored once. He's now batting .340 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 22 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. Vierling scored once. He's now batting .347 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 21 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 20 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 1 for 3 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Baltimore Orioles 2-0. He's now batting .341 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 19 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 3-2. He's now batting .341 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 18 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the New York Mets 5-3. He's now batting .324 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 17 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 2 with an RBI Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the New York Mets 4-3. Vierling added a stolen base. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 16 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 2 for 3 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Chicago Cubs 17-8. Vierling scored twice. He's now batting .353 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 12 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4. He's now batting .323 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 11 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Colorado Rockies 6-1. He's now batting .345 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 9 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Colorado Rockies 4-3. He's now batting .385 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 7 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-0. He's now batting .417 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 6 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 1 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Milwaukee Brewers 12-0. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 5 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 4-3. He's now batting .450 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 4 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .474 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 2 for 4 with a double and a triple and two RBIs Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Miami Marlins 10-3. He's now batting .529 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 2 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Washington Nationals 7-6. He's now batting .538 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 31 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 4 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Washington Nationals 12-6. Vierling scored twice. He's now batting .583 with no home runs this season.
July 16 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 1 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 7-0. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
June 23 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Washington Nationals 13-12. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
June 22 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .600 with no home runs this season.
June 20 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-2. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
June 19 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Matt Vierling went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the San Francisco Giants 13-6. Vierling scored once and stole a base. He's now batting 1.000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Phi 34 71 11 23 3 1 2 6 4 20 2 0 .324 .364 .479
Career 34 71 11 23 3 1 2 6 4 20 2 0 .324 .364 .479


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.