Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#73
Sam Long
ERA W-L K
3.48 0-1 8
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 196
Position: SPBorn: 7/8/1995 Birthplace: Clovis, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 18th Round by Rays (2016)


Latest News
May 6 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Sam Long walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1 on Thursday. Long struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Sam Long allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-1 on Wednesday. Long did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Sam Long allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Washington Nationals 11-5 on Sunday. Long struck out one, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Sam Long fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Oakland Athletics 1-0 on Wednesday. Long struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Sam Long allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Monday. Long struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Sam Long allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 7-1 on Friday. Long struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Sam Long did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Mets 3-1 on Tuesday. Long struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Sam Long did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cleveland Guardians 8-1 on Sunday. Long struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Sammy Long walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Monday. Long did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 SF 2 1 0 - 0 12 5 0 40.2 37 27 25 5 15 0 38 1.28 5.53
2022 SF 0 1 0 - 0 9 3 0 10.1 8 4 4 1 5 1 8 1.26 3.48
Career 2 2 0 - 0 21 8 0 51.0 45 31 29 6 20 1 46 1.27 5.12

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 SF 12 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .100 .100 .100
Career 21 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .100 .100 .100


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 92 96 92 94.5 48.42
Curveball 39 80 73 76.1 20.53
Changeup 59 86 79 83.1 31.05

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.