Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Zach Thompson
ERA S K
5.47 0 22
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-7 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 10/23/1993 Birthplace: Burleson, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by White Sox (2014)


Latest News
May 14 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Zach Thompson improved to 2-3, allowing one hit and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Saturday. Thompson struck out three, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Zach Thompson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-3 on Sunday. Thompson struck out six, ending the game with a 7.08 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Zach Thompson improved to 1-3, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Wednesday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 9.39 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Zach Thompson fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on three hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 7-3 on Friday. Thompson struck out three, ending the game with a 10.05 ERA and 2.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Zach Thompson fell to 0-2, allowing nine runs - four earned - on nine hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 21-0 on Saturday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Zach Thompson fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on six hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Monday. Thompson struck out five, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE1:30 PM CT-Zach Thompson allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-2 on Wednesday. Thompson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Mia 3 7 0 - 0 26 14 0 75.0 63 35 27 6 28 1 66 1.21 3.24
2022 Pit 2 3 0 - 0 7 6 0 26.1 27 21 16 4 13 0 22 1.52 5.47
Career 5 10 0 - 0 33 20 0 101.1 90 56 43 10 41 1 88 1.29 3.82

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Mia 27 15 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .133 .133 .200
Career 34 15 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .133 .133 .200


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 195 95 90 92.4 41.85
Curveball 52 80 74 78 11.16
Changeup 71 88 84 86.2 15.24
Cut Fastball 148 89 84 86.5 31.76

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.