Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#81
Ryan Thompson
ERA S K
7.71 0 2
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-5 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 6/26/1992 Birthplace: Turner, Oregon
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 23rd Round by Astros (2014)


Latest News
Apr. 6 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Ryan Thompson fell to 1-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Ryan Thompson allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Miami Marlins 12-7 on Saturday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Ryan Thompson improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Thursday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 TB 1 2 1 - 1 25 1 0 26.1 29 15 13 4 8 0 23 1.41 4.44
2021 TB 1 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 3 3 2 0 1 0 2 1.71 7.71
Career 2 3 1 - 1 28 1 0 28.2 32 18 15 4 9 0 25 1.43 4.71


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 TB Total 0 2 0 - 0 18 2 0 18.2 14 4 4 2 8 0 20 1.93
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 3.2 5 2 2 1 3 0 3 4.91
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.2 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 9 1 0 9.1 7 2 2 1 4 0 10 1.93


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 18 93 90 91.6 45
Slider 20 79 75 77.3 50
Cut Fastball 2 81 81 81 5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.