Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#59
Roansy Contreras
ERA W-L K
3.79 5-5 86
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-0 / 175
Position: SPBorn: 11/7/1999 Birthplace: Yamasa, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 2 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Roansy Contreras allowed four runs - two earned - on three hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5 on Sunday. Contreras did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Roansy Contreras allowed two runs on two hits in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-3 on Monday. Contreras struck out two, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Roansy Contreras fell to 5-5, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Yankees 14-2 on Wednesday. Contreras struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Roansy Contreras allowed one run on three hits in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-4 on Wednesday. Contreras struck out three, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Roansy Contreras improved to 5-4, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2 on Friday. Contreras struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Roansy Contreras allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Saturday. Contreras struck out five, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Roansy Contreras improved to 4-4, allowing three hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-0 on Sunday. Contreras struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Roansy Contreras fell to 3-4, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Monday. Contreras struck out five, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Roansy Contreras fell to 3-3, allowing four runs on six hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Wednesday. Contreras struck out three, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 7 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Roansy Contreras improved to 3-2, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Thursday. Contreras struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Roansy Contreras fell to 2-2, allowing seven runs on five hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 19-2 on Friday. Contreras struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 26 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Roansy Contreras allowed one run on four hits and five walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Sunday. Contreras struck out four, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 21 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Roansy Contreras improved to 2-1, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Tuesday. Contreras struck out three, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Roansy Contreras allowed four runs - three earned - on six hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Wednesday. Contreras struck out two, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Roansy Contreras fell to 1-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on eight hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Friday. Contreras struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 4 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Roansy Contreras allowed one run - zero earned - on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Saturday. Contreras struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Roansy Contreras allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Sunday. Contreras struck out three, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Roansy Contreras allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Tuesday. Contreras struck out five, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Roansy Contreras allowed one run on one hit in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Tuesday. Contreras struck out five, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Roansy Contreras improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 9-4 on Thursday. Contreras struck out five, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Roansy Contreras allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Saturday. Contreras did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.0 3 0 0 0 1 0 4 1.33 0.00
2022 Pit 5 5 0 - 0 21 18 0 95.0 82 45 40 13 39 1 86 1.27 3.79
Career 5 5 0 - 0 22 19 0 98.0 85 45 40 13 40 1 90 1.28 3.67



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 771 98 91 95.6 48.58
Curveball 236 83 75 79 14.87
Slider 535 88 79 83.9 33.71
Changeup 45 92 87 89.7 2.84

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.