Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#73
Yermín Mercedes
AVG HR RBI
.390 4 12
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 5-11 / 235
Position: CBorn: 2/14/1993 Birthplace: La Romana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Nationals (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Yermin Mercedes went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Cleveland Indians 8-5. He's now batting .390 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 19 11:35 AM PT12:35 PM MT1:35 PM CT2:35 PM ET14:35 ET18:35 GMT2:35 11:35 AM MST1:35 PM EST12:35 PM CST2:05 PM VEN22:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Yermin Mercedes went 1 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Boston Red Sox 11-4. He's now batting .404 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 18 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Yermin Mercedes went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Boston Red Sox 5-1. He's now batting .415 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 18 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST1:19 PM CST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE1:19 PM CT-Yermin Mercedes went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Boston Red Sox 3-2. He's now batting .429 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Yermin Mercedes went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Boston Red Sox 7-4. He's now batting .457 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 15 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Yermin Mercedes went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2. He's now batting .476 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Yermin Mercedes went 3 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Cleveland Indians 8-0. He's now batting .500 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Yermin Mercedes went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .485 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Yermin Mercedes went 1 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He's now batting .500 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 11 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Yermin Mercedes went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He's now batting .536 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 8 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Yermin Mercedes went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 6-0. He's now batting .556 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Yermin Mercedes went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 10-4. He's now batting .565 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Yermin Mercedes went 3 for 4 with a double Monday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 6-0. Mercedes scored twice. He's now batting .667 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Yermin Mercedes went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4. He's now batting .643 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Yermin Mercedes went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He's now batting .889 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Yermin Mercedes went 5 for 5 with a double and four RBIs Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Los Angeles Angels 12-8. Mercedes scored once. He's now batting 1.000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 3 1 1 0 2 0 0 5.00 9.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 3 1 1 0 2 0 0 5.00 9.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 CWS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 CWS 16 59 7 23 4 0 4 12 4 10 0 0 .390 .429 .661
Career 17 60 7 23 4 0 4 12 4 10 0 0 .383 .422 .650


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.