Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
Jack Mayfield
AVG HR RBI
.179 0 2
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 5-11 / 190
Position: SSBorn: 9/30/1990 Birthplace: Del Rio, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 15 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Jack Mayfield went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 4-1. He's now batting .179 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 13 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Jack Mayfield went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-1. He's now batting .184 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 13 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Jack Mayfield went 0 for 0 Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5. Mayfield scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 10 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Jack Mayfield went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 8 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET20:37 ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST7:37 PM EST6:37 PM CST8:07 PM VEN4:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Jack Mayfield went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-2. He's now batting .206 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 6 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Jack Mayfield went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 9-5. He's now batting .219 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 6 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Jack Mayfield went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6. Mayfield scored once. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 5 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jack Mayfield went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 10-9. Mayfield scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 3 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Jack Mayfield went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 8-4. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 29 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Jack Mayfield went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 4-2. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 25 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Jack Mayfield went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-3. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 25 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Jack Mayfield went 0 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 11-4. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 22 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Jack Mayfield went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the San Diego Padres 13-2. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 19 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Jack Mayfield went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Colorado Rockies 13-6. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 18 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jack Mayfield went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Colorado Rockies 2-1. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Jack Mayfield went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
July 29 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Jack Mayfield went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2. Mayfield scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Hou 26 64 8 10 5 0 2 5 1 16 0 0 .156 .169 .328
2020 Hou 18 39 4 7 1 0 0 2 1 13 0 0 .179 .200 .205
Career 44 103 12 17 6 0 2 7 2 29 0 0 .165 .181 .282


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.