Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#65
JD Hammer
ERA S K
4.15 0 11
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 7/12/1994 Birthplace: Fort Collins, Colorado
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 24th Round by Rockies (2016)


Latest News
July 14 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-JD Hammer blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Sunday. Hammer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 12 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-JD Hammer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 4-0 on Friday. Hammer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-JD Hammer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Saturday. Hammer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-JD Hammer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 12-6 on Thursday. Hammer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-JD Hammer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-2 on Wednesday. Hammer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 30 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-JD Hammer allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 13-6 on Sunday. Hammer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-JD Hammer improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 6-3 on Thursday. Hammer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-JD Hammer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 5-4 on Wednesday. Hammer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-JD Hammer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 13-7 on Monday. Hammer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 22 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-JD Hammer allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Saturday. Hammer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-JD Hammer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 7-4 on Thursday. Hammer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-JD Hammer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 2-0 on Wednesday. Hammer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-JD Hammer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Saturday. Hammer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-JD Hammer allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4 on Tuesday. Hammer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-JD Hammer allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4 on Tuesday. Hammer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-JD Hammer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Sunday. Hammer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-JD Hammer allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 8-2 on Monday. Hammer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-JD Hammer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Thursday. Hammer struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-JD Hammer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 11-4 on Wednesday. Hammer struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-JD Hammer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1 on Sunday. Hammer struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Phi 1 0 0 - 1 19 0 0 17.1 14 8 8 2 10 0 11 1.38 4.15
Career 1 0 0 - 1 19 0 0 17.1 14 8 8 2 10 0 11 1.38 4.15



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 167 97 91 94.5 55.12
Slider 136 87 82 84.7 44.88

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.