Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#72
Geoff Hartlieb
ERA S K
8.10 0 20
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-6 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 12/9/1993 Birthplace: Belleville, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 29th Round by Pirates (2016)


Latest News
June 27 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Houston Astros 10-0 on Thursday. Hartlieb struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
June 23 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb allowed two runs on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 11-10 on Sunday. Hartlieb struck out two, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 15 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST7:00 PM CST8:30 PM VEN5:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Saturday. Hartlieb struck out two, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
June 13 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Thursday. Hartlieb struck out one, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-7 on Monday. Hartlieb struck out two, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Sunday. Hartlieb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.75 ERA and 2.17 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-4 on Friday. Hartlieb struck out three, ending the game with a 10.64 ERA and 2.36 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb allowed three runs on four hits in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 12-5 on Tuesday. Hartlieb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.54 ERA and 2.46 WHIP on the season.
June 1 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 12-10 on Saturday. Hartlieb struck out four, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.38 WHIP on the season.
May 28 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb allowed seven runs on seven hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-6 on Tuesday. Hartlieb struck out two, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 2.83 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-2 on Friday. Hartlieb struck out two, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.
May 23 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Colorado Rockies 14-6 on Thursday. Hartlieb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Sunday. Hartlieb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Geoff Hartlieb did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 7-2 on Saturday. Hartlieb struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Pit 0 1 0 - 0 14 0 0 20.0 28 18 18 5 10 0 20 1.90 8.10
Career 0 1 0 - 0 14 0 0 20.0 28 18 18 5 10 0 20 1.90 8.10



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 258 99 92 95.7 72.07
Slider 60 87 82 84.8 16.76
Changeup 40 93 88 90.3 11.17

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.