Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#71
Matt Wotherspoon
ERA S K
15.43 0 2
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-1 / 175
Position: RPBorn: 10/6/1991 Birthplace: Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 34th Round by Yankees (2014)


Latest News
June 23 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Matt Wotherspoon allowed five runs on six hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 13-3 on Sunday. Wotherspoon struck out two, ending the game with a 15.43 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Matt Wotherspoon allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Wednesday. Wotherspoon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.2 10 8 8 2 2 0 2 2.57 15.43
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.2 10 8 8 2 2 0 2 2.57 15.43



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 64 93 88 91 62.14
Slider 22 85 79 82.2 21.36
Changeup 17 86 83 84.1 16.5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.