Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Sterling Sharp
ERA W-L K
0.00 0-0 1
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 182
Position: SPBorn: 5/30/1995 Birthplace: Southfield, Michigan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 22nd Round by Nationals (2016)


Latest News
Aug. 11 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Sterling Sharp did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Tuesday. Sharp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Sterling Sharp allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Wednesday. Sharp struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.38 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.38 0.00



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 26 91 85 87.9 81.25
Slider 2 80 80 80 6.25
Changeup 4 81 78 80.3 12.5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.