Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#66
Jorge Alcala
ERA S K
2.91 0 27
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 7/28/1995 Birthplace: Bajos de Haina, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 15 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Jorge Alcala allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-2 on Tuesday. Alcala struck out two, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Jorge Alcala did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Monday. Alcala struck out two, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Jorge Alcala allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Tuesday. Alcala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jorge Alcala improved to 2-1, allowing two hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Saturday. Alcala struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Jorge Alcala allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-1 on Wednesday. Alcala struck out two, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Jorge Alcala allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Saturday. Alcala struck out two, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jorge Alcala fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Tuesday. Alcala struck out one, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Jorge Alcala allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-2 on Friday. Alcala struck out six, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Jorge Alcala improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Tuesday. Alcala struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Jorge Alcala allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Saturday. Alcala did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Jorge Alcala did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-6 on Saturday. Alcala struck out four, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jorge Alcala allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Wednesday. Alcala struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Jorge Alcala allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Monday. Alcala struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Min 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 1.20 0.00
2020 Min 2 1 0 - 1 13 0 0 21.2 19 8 7 3 7 0 27 1.20 2.91
Career 2 1 0 - 1 15 0 0 23.1 20 8 7 3 8 0 28 1.20 2.70



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 164 101 94 96.9 46.2
Slider 160 93 84 88.5 45.07
Changeup 31 92 85 89 8.73

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.