Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Erich Uelmen
ERA S K
4.67 1 21
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 5/19/1996 Birthplace: Las Vegas, Nevada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Cubs (2017)


Latest News
Oct. 3 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Erich Uelmen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Monday. Uelmen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Erich Uelmen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-1 on Sunday. Uelmen struck out one, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)2:55 PM CT-Erich Uelmen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Friday. Uelmen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Erich Uelmen allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3 on Sunday. Uelmen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Erich Uelmen recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Friday. Uelmen struck out one, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Erich Uelmen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 10-3 on Monday. Uelmen struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Erich Uelmen allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Sunday. Uelmen struck out four, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Erich Uelmen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 6-3 on Wednesday. Uelmen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Erich Uelmen allowed two runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Wednesday. Uelmen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Erich Uelmen allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4 on Saturday. Uelmen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Erich Uelmen allowed three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Wednesday. Uelmen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Erich Uelmen allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Monday. Uelmen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Erich Uelmen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Friday. Uelmen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Erich Uelmen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Tuesday. Uelmen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Erich Uelmen improved to 2-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on zero hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Saturday. Uelmen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Erich Uelmen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Thursday. Uelmen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Erich Uelmen improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Wednesday. Uelmen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Erich Uelmen allowed one run on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Tuesday. Uelmen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Erich Uelmen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Saturday. Uelmen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Erich Uelmen allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Tuesday. Uelmen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Erich Uelmen allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Friday. Uelmen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Erich Uelmen fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Thursday. Uelmen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Erich Uelmen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-0 on Sunday. Uelmen struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
July 29 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Erich Uelmen did not allow a hit or walk in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Thursday. Uelmen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Erich Uelmen allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 15-2 on Friday. Uelmen struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 ChC 2 1 1 - 2 25 0 0 27.0 25 15 14 3 12 1 21 1.37 4.67
Career 2 1 1 - 2 25 0 0 27.0 25 15 14 3 12 1 21 1.37 4.67



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 288 96 90 93.6 62.2
Slider 132 86 79 83.1 28.51
Changeup 43 90 83 87 9.29

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.