Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Yusei Kikuchi
ERA W-L K
4.78 3-4 55
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 6/17/1991 Birthplace: Iwate, Japan
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Signed via MLB-Japan


Latest News
June 13 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Yusei Kikuchi allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-5 on Thursday. Kikuchi struck out four, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 9 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Yusei Kikuchi fell to 3-4, allowing seven runs - six earned - on nine hits and three walks in 3.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-3 on Saturday. Kikuchi struck out one, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 31 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Yusei Kikuchi fell to 3-3, allowing six runs on 10 hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-3 on Thursday. Kikuchi did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 25 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Yusei Kikuchi fell to 3-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on 10 hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Saturday. Kikuchi struck out one, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Yusei Kikuchi improved to 3-1, allowing three runs - one earned - on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Sunday. Kikuchi struck out six, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 14 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Yusei Kikuchi allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Monday. Kikuchi struck out five, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Yusei Kikuchi improved to 2-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the New York Yankees 10-1 on Wednesday. Kikuchi struck out three, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Yusei Kikuchi allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Friday. Kikuchi struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 11:58 PM PT12:58 AM MT1:58 AM CT2:58 AM ET2:58 ET6:58 GMT14:58 11:58 PM MST1:58 AM EST12:58 AM CST2:28 AM VEN10:58 UAE1:58 AM CT-Yusei Kikuchi did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Friday. Kikuchi struck out two, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Yusei Kikuchi improved to 1-1, allowing four runs on 10 hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Saturday. Kikuchi struck out three, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:47 PM PT11:47 PM MT12:47 AM CT1:47 AM ET1:47 ET5:47 GMT13:47 10:47 PM MST12:47 AM EST11:47 PM CST1:17 AM VEN9:47 UAE12:47 AM CT-Yusei Kikuchi fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-4 on Monday. Kikuchi struck out five, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Yusei Kikuchi allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Wednesday. Kikuchi struck out three, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Yusei Kikuchi allowed six runs - four earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-8 on Friday. Kikuchi struck out four, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Yusei Kikuchi allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Friday. Kikuchi struck out five, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 21 7:06 AM PT8:06 AM MT9:06 AM CT10:06 AM ET10:06 ET14:06 GMT22:06 7:06 AM MST9:06 AM EST8:06 AM CST9:36 AM VEN18:06 UAE8:06 AM CT-Yusei Kikuchi allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Thursday. Kikuchi struck out three, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Sea 3 4 0 - 0 15 15 0 75.1 86 48 40 15 22 0 55 1.43 4.78
Career 3 4 0 - 0 15 15 0 75.1 86 48 40 15 22 0 55 1.43 4.78



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 637 97 87 92.8 50.92
Curveball 282 79 70 74.8 22.54
Slider 305 90 81 86.1 24.38
Changeup 27 88 81 85.4 2.16

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.