Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Trent Thornton
ERA W-L K
11.12 0-0 6
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 9/30/1993 Birthplace: Charlotte, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Astros (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 23 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Sunday. Thornton struck out two, ending the game with an 11.12 ERA and 3.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST5:43 PM CST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed six runs on five hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-8 on Thursday. Thornton struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.43 WHIP on the season.
July 27 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed one run on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Monday. Thornton struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tor 6 9 0 - 0 32 29 0 154.1 156 87 83 24 61 0 149 1.41 4.84
2020 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 5.2 15 7 7 0 3 0 6 3.18 11.12
Career 6 9 0 - 0 35 32 0 160.0 171 94 90 24 64 0 155 1.47 5.06

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Tor 32 3 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 .667
Career 35 3 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 .667


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 56 94 90 92.2 42.75
Curveball 18 82 70 78.8 13.74
Slider 16 82 77 80.3 12.21
Changeup 14 86 82 83.8 10.69
Cut Fastball 27 91 87 88.8 20.61

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.