Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#64
Yennsy Díaz
ERA S K
5.40 0 21
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 160
Position: RPBorn: 11/15/1996 Birthplace: Azua, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 13 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Yennsy Diaz allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-0 on Monday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Yennsy Diaz allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the New York Yankees 10-3 on Friday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Yennsy Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 13-6 on Sunday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Yennsy Diaz allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 14-4 on Sunday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Yennsy Diaz fell to 0-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Saturday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Yennsy Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Friday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Yennsy Diaz allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Saturday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Yennsy Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Thursday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Yennsy Diaz allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Sunday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Yennsy Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Saturday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Yennsy Diaz allowed two runs on four hits in 2.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 12-5 on Tuesday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Yennsy Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-3 on Saturday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Yennsy Diaz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Tuesday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 20 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Yennsy Diaz allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 15-11 on Monday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Yennsy Diaz allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-4 on Friday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
July 7 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Yennsy Diaz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-0 on Wednesday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Yennsy Diaz fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-0 on Tuesday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 19 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET20:37 ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST7:37 PM EST6:37 PM CST8:07 PM VEN4:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Yennsy Diaz allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Saturday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 24 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Yennsy Diaz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Monday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 23 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Yennsy Diaz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Sunday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 2 2 0 4 0 0 7.50 27.00
2021 NYM 0 2 0 - 0 20 0 0 25.0 25 16 15 5 12 1 21 1.48 5.40
Career 0 2 0 - 0 21 0 0 25.2 26 18 17 5 16 1 21 1.64 5.96

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 NYM 20 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 21 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 288 98 91 95.4 64.43
Slider 29 88 82 84.8 6.49
Changeup 125 93 85 89.9 27.96
Cut Fastball 5 88 88 88 1.12

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.