Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#65
JT Brubaker
ERA S K
4.46 0 45
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 11/17/1993 Birthplace: Springfield, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Pirates (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 21 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-JT Brubaker fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-0 on Monday. Brubaker struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-JT Brubaker fell to 1-2, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Wednesday. Brubaker struck out four, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-JT Brubaker fell to 1-1, allowing seven runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-1 on Wednesday. Brubaker struck out five, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-JT Brubaker improved to 1-0, allowing two runs - one earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-2 on Thursday. Brubaker struck out five, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-JT Brubaker allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Saturday. Brubaker struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST4:16 PM CST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-JT Brubaker allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Sunday. Brubaker struck out six, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-JT Brubaker allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Tuesday. Brubaker struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-JT Brubaker allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Thursday. Brubaker struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-JT Brubaker allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Saturday. Brubaker struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-JT Brubaker allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Sunday. Brubaker struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Pit 1 3 0 - 0 10 8 0 42.1 41 22 21 4 15 0 45 1.32 4.46
Career 1 3 0 - 0 10 8 0 42.1 41 22 21 4 15 0 45 1.32 4.46



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 355 97 91 93.9 49.72
Curveball 100 83 78 80.8 14.01
Slider 232 90 84 87.7 32.49
Changeup 27 90 85 88.2 3.78

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.