Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Brad Wieck
ERA S K
0.00 0 28
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-8 / 257
Position: RPBorn: 10/14/1991 Birthplace: Amarillo, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Mets (2014)


Latest News
July 7 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 15-10 on Tuesday. Wieck struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Brad Wieck walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Saturday. Wieck struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 30 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Brad Wieck walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 15-7 on Wednesday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE10:22 PM CT-Brad Wieck did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Tuesday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Brad Wieck did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Saturday. Wieck struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Brad Wieck did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Monday. Wieck struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 19 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 10-2 on Friday. Wieck struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 5 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-5 on Friday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Brad Wieck walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-2 on Thursday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 6-1 on Wednesday. Wieck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Sunday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 29 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-2 on Saturday. Wieck struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 12-3 on Friday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Brad Wieck did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Tuesday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Monday. Wieck struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 SD 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 7.0 3 1 1 1 0 0 10 0.43 1.29
2019 SD 0 1 0 - 2 30 0 0 24.2 26 19 18 7 9 0 31 1.42 6.57
2019 ChC 2 1 0 - 0 14 0 0 10.0 2 4 4 1 4 0 18 0.60 3.60
2019 Tot 2 2 0 - 2 44 0 0 34.2 28 23 22 8 13 0 49 1.18 5.71
2020 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 2 2 1 1 0 2 2.00 18.00
2021 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 15 0 0 17.0 10 0 0 0 10 0 28 1.18 0.00
Career 2 2 0 - 2 65 0 0 59.2 42 26 25 10 24 0 89 1.11 3.77

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 SD 30 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tot 44 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 65 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 248 95 90 92.6 84.64
Curveball 35 75 70 73.1 11.95
Slider 10 88 80 85.1 3.41

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.