Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Kyle McGowin
ERA S K
10.13 1 18
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 11/27/1991 Birthplace: Southampton, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Angels (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Kyle McGowin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-0 on Monday. McGowin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Kyle McGowin allowed four runs on five hits in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 16-8 on Sunday. McGowin struck out two, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 21 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Kyle McGowin allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-1 on Sunday. McGowin struck out two, ending the game with a 9.69 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 18 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Kyle McGowin allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 13-4 on Thursday. McGowin struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Kyle McGowin recorded his first save, allowing four runs on five hits in 3.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-4 on Wednesday. McGowin struck out six, ending the game with a 9.90 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Kyle McGowin allowed five runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 12-10 on Friday. McGowin struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Kyle McGowin allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Sunday. McGowin struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Was 0 0 0 - 0 5 1 0 7.2 6 5 5 2 5 0 8 1.43 5.87
2019 Was 0 0 1 - 1 7 1 0 16.0 22 19 18 7 4 0 18 1.63 10.13
Career 0 0 1 - 1 12 2 0 23.2 28 24 23 9 9 0 26 1.56 8.75

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Was 5 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Was 7 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 12 5 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .200 .200 .200


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 155 94 88 91 52.01
Slider 134 88 79 83.5 44.97
Changeup 9 86 82 84 3.02

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.