Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Justin Shafer
ERA S K
1.88 0 15
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 9/18/1992 Birthplace: Lake Wales, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Blue Jays (2014)


Latest News
July 18 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-0 on Thursday. Shafer struck out three, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Justin Shafer improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-4 on Tuesday. Shafer struck out one, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 14 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Justin Shafer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Sunday. Shafer struck out one, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 12 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 4-0 on Friday. Shafer struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-6 on Wednesday. Shafer struck out two, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Justin Shafer walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 12-0 on Sunday. Shafer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 12-3 on Thursday. Shafer struck out four, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
June 2 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-1 on Sunday. Shafer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Justin Shafer fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits and four walks in 1.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Wednesday. Shafer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 3.38 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Justin Shafer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Tuesday. Shafer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 8.1 6 4 3 1 7 0 2 1.56 3.24
2019 Tor 1 1 0 - 0 10 0 0 14.1 12 3 3 2 10 2 15 1.53 1.88
Career 1 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 22.2 18 7 6 3 17 2 17 1.54 2.38



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 150 96 92 94.4 61.22
Slider 63 88 82 84.8 25.71
Cut Fastball 32 92 88 90.3 13.06

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.