Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Josh James
ERA W-L K
7.71 1-0 19
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 234
Position: SPBorn: 3/8/1993 Birthplace: Hollywood, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 34th Round by Astros (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 19 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Josh James walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Saturday. James did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Josh James allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Thursday. James struck out three, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Josh James allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Wednesday. James struck out two, ending the game with a 9.22 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Josh James improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5 on Saturday. James did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.95 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Josh James blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Wednesday. James struck out one, ending the game with an 11.12 ERA and 2.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Josh James allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-8 on Thursday. James did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.97 ERA and 2.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Josh James walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Monday. James struck out one, ending the game with an 11.17 ERA and 2.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Josh James allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Saturday. James struck out one, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 2.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Josh James allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Monday. James struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 12:58 AM PT1:58 AM MT2:58 AM CT3:58 AM ET3:58 ET7:58 GMT15:58 12:58 AM MST2:58 AM EST1:58 AM CST3:28 AM VEN11:58 UAE2:58 AM CT-Josh James blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Friday. James struck out one, ending the game with a 10.29 ERA and 2.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Josh James allowed four runs on one hit and six walks in 3.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Sunday. James struck out four, ending the game with a 10.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Josh James allowed three runs on three hits and five walks in 3.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-5 on Monday. James struck out five, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Hou 2 0 0 - 0 6 3 0 23.0 15 6 6 3 7 0 29 0.96 2.35
2019 Hou 5 1 1 - 3 49 1 0 61.1 46 34 32 10 35 0 100 1.32 4.70
2020 Hou 1 0 0 - 2 12 2 0 16.1 15 14 14 4 17 0 19 1.96 7.71
Career 8 1 1 - 5 67 6 0 100.2 76 54 52 17 59 0 148 1.34 4.65


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Hou Total 0 2 0 - 0 4 0 0 9.1 12 8 8 2 4 0 14 7.71
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.2 6 4 4 1 2 0 7 7.71
2019 Hou Total 4 0 0 - 0 18 0 0 13.1 16 12 8 4 14 0 28 5.40
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 3 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.2 3 2 2 1 3 0 7 4.91
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.2 2 4 2 1 3 0 5 10.80
Career 2 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 11.1 14 10 8 3 9 0 21 6.35


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 184 100 93 96.2 57.32
Curveball 13 84 79 81.8 4.05
Slider 78 89 83 85.6 24.3
Changeup 46 91 86 88.9 14.33

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.