Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#59
Jeffrey Springs
ERA S K
15.43 0 6
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 218
Position: RPBorn: 9/20/1992 Birthplace: Belmont, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 30th Round by Rangers (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 11 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Monday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 15.43 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Saturday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Tuesday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 19.29 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed five runs on four hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Mets 7-4 on Monday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 33.75 ERA and 3.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Tex 1 1 0 - 1 18 2 0 32.0 32 14 12 4 14 1 31 1.44 3.38
2019 Tex 4 1 0 - 0 25 0 0 32.1 38 23 23 4 23 0 32 1.89 6.40
2020 Bos 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 10 8 8 2 2 0 6 2.57 15.43
Career 5 3 0 - 1 47 2 0 69.0 80 45 43 10 39 1 69 1.72 5.61



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 66 93 89 91.6 60.55
Slider 21 83 80 81.9 19.27
Changeup 22 84 80 81.9 20.18

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.