Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#62
Drew Smith
ERA S K
2.40 0 41
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 9/24/1993 Birthplace: Fort Worth, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Tigers (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 13 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Saturday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Thursday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.58 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Drew Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Wednesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Drew Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Sunday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-2 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Drew Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 12-5 on Tuesday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-3 on Saturday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Tuesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 18 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6 on Sunday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 17 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 11 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Drew Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Sunday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 10 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Saturday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 7 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-0 on Wednesday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 3 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Drew Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the New York Yankees 8-3 on Saturday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Drew Smith improved to 3-1, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Tuesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 25 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Drew Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Friday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Drew Smith walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-0 on Tuesday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 20 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Drew Smith walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 7-3 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-3 on Tuesday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 5 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 2-0 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 27 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Thursday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Drew Smith fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Saturday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Drew Smith improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Friday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Wednesday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Drew Smith allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-5 on Saturday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
May 12 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE12:54 PM CT-Drew Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-1 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 NYM 1 1 0 - 2 27 0 0 28.0 34 11 11 2 6 0 18 1.43 3.54
2020 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 7.0 6 6 5 2 2 1 7 1.14 6.43
2021 NYM 3 1 0 - 0 31 1 0 41.1 28 13 11 7 16 4 41 1.06 2.40
Career 4 3 0 - 2 66 1 0 76.1 68 30 27 11 24 5 66 1.21 3.18

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 NYM 31 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 66 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 343 98 92 95 56.23
Curveball 46 81 74 77.4 7.54
Slider 193 91 85 87.9 31.64
Changeup 28 88 83 85.2 4.59

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.