Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Dereck Rodríguez
ERA W-L K
13.50 0-0 2
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-0 / 208
Position: SPBorn: 6/5/1992 Birthplace: Arlington, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Twins (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 16 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Dereck Rodriguez allowed five runs on seven hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Oakland Athletics 15-3 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Dereck Rodriguez allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Houston Astros 5-1 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 SF 6 4 0 - 0 21 19 0 118.1 98 43 37 9 36 2 89 1.13 2.81
2019 SF 6 11 0 - 0 28 16 0 99.0 108 74 62 21 36 0 71 1.45 5.64
2020 SF 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 10 6 6 2 3 0 2 3.25 13.50
Career 12 15 0 - 0 51 35 0 221.1 216 123 105 32 75 2 162 1.31 4.27

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 SF 21 32 0 3 1 0 0 1 0 16 0 0 .094 .094 .125
2019 SF 29 29 1 5 0 0 0 0 0 17 0 0 .172 .172 .172
Career 52 61 1 8 1 0 0 1 0 33 0 0 .131 .131 .148


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 50 95 91 92.6 54.35
Curveball 28 79 77 78.2 30.43
Cut Fastball 14 89 84 86.7 15.22

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.