Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#60
Jake Cave
AVG HR RBI
.222 2 12
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: CFBorn: 12/4/1992 Birthplace: Hampton, Virginia
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Yankees (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 19 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 0 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago Cubs 8-1. Cave scored once. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 18 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago Cubs 1-0. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 15 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He's now batting .219 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 12 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 8-4. Cave scored once. He's now batting .217 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 3-1. Cave scored once. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 8 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3. He's now batting .218 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 7 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 6-2. Cave scored once. He's now batting .229 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 6 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Jake Cave went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-8. Cave scored once. He's now batting .228 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 5 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 4-3. Cave scored once. He's now batting .213 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 4 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 2 Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 2-0. He's now batting .219 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 2 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Jake Cave went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 8-1. He's now batting .225 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 1 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 2 with a triple Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 3-2. Cave scored once. He's now batting .209 with one home run this season.
Aug. 31 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-5. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Aug. 30 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .197 with one home run this season.
Aug. 29 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He's now batting .207 with one home run this season.
Aug. 26 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Jake Cave went 2 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Indians 6-3. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
Aug. 24 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He's now batting .189 with one home run this season.
Aug. 23 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He's now batting .184 with one home run this season.
Aug. 22 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 7-2. He's now batting .178 with one home run this season.
Aug. 21 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-2. He's now batting .175 with one home run this season.
Aug. 20 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Jake Cave went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Aug. 19 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-3. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
Aug. 15 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He's now batting .129 with one home run this season.
Aug. 12 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Milwaukee Brewers 12-2. Cave scored once. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Aug. 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .130 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. Cave scored once. He's now batting .158 with one home run this season.
Aug. 3 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 3 Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
July 31 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
July 29 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Jake Cave went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0. Cave scored once. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
July 26 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Jake Cave went 1 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 14-2. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
July 24 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Jake Cave went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 10-5. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Min 91 283 54 75 16 2 13 45 18 102 2 1 .265 .313 .473
2019 Min 72 198 28 51 11 2 8 25 21 71 0 0 .258 .351 .455
2020 Min 36 99 12 22 3 1 2 12 4 39 0 1 .222 .280 .333
Career 199 580 94 148 30 5 23 82 43 212 2 2 .255 .321 .443

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Min Total 4 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 2 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 2 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.