Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Freddy Peralta
ERA W-L K
5.73 5-3 95
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 5-11 / 194
Position: SPBorn: 6/4/1996 Birthplace: Moca, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 18 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Freddy Peralta blew his first save, allowing four runs on three hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 15-14 on Saturday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Freddy Peralta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Tuesday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed one run on zero hits and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Friday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Freddy Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3 on Wednesday. Peralta struck out two, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-7 on Monday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-1 on Saturday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 31 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Tuesday. Peralta struck out two, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Freddy Peralta improved to 5-3, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Saturday. Peralta struck out three, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 24 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Freddy Peralta recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Wednesday. Peralta struck out two, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 21 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Freddy Peralta improved to 4-3, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4 on Sunday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 20 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Freddy Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3 on Saturday. Peralta struck out four, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 17 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Wednesday. Peralta struck out two, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Freddy Peralta walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Saturday. Peralta struck out three, ending the game with a 5.20 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-2 on Saturday. Peralta struck out two, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Tuesday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 30 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Freddy Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Sunday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 26 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Wednesday. Peralta struck out five, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Thursday. Peralta struck out three, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 18 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Diego Padres 2-0 on Monday. Peralta struck out two, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Freddy Peralta fell to 3-3, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Houston Astros 10-8 on Tuesday. Peralta struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.81 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 6 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Freddy Peralta improved to 3-2, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Thursday. Peralta struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed two runs - one earned - on six hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4 on Friday. Peralta struck out three, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Freddy Peralta fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-4 on Friday. Peralta struck out three, ending the game with a 5.97 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Freddy Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Tuesday. Peralta struck out two, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed two runs - one earned - on seven hits in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Monday. Peralta struck out five, ending the game with a 6.16 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Freddy Peralta improved to 2-1, allowing three hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 6-0 on Tuesday. Peralta struck out five, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Freddy Peralta fell to 1-1, allowing nine runs - six earned - on eight hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-6 on Thursday. Peralta struck out three, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Peralta (right shoulder inflammation) has been activated from the injured list to start Thursday against the Rockies.
Analysis: Peralta was deemed good to go after throwing 75 pitches over 4 2/3 innings in a rehab start for Double-A Biloxi on Saturday. The young right-hander sports a 7.13 ERA in four starts this season but does have 22 strikeouts in 17 2/3 innings.
Apr. 15 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 10-7 on Monday. Peralta struck out three, ending the game with a 7.13 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 11:00 PM PT12:00 AM MT1:00 AM CT2:00 AM ET2:00 ET6:00 GMT14:00 11:00 PM MST1:00 AM EST12:00 AM CST1:30 AM VEN10:00 UAE1:00 AM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed seven runs on eight hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-8 on Tuesday. Peralta struck out five, ending the game with a 6.91 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST1:13 PM CST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE2:13 PM CT-Freddy Peralta improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Wednesday. Peralta struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Freddy Peralta allowed four runs on six hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5 on Friday. Peralta struck out three, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mil 6 4 0 - 0 16 14 0 78.1 49 37 37 8 40 1 96 1.14 4.25
2019 Mil 5 3 1 - 2 31 8 0 75.1 81 53 48 15 35 1 95 1.54 5.73
Career 11 7 1 - 2 47 22 0 153.2 130 90 85 23 75 2 191 1.33 4.98

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mil 16 26 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 13 0 0 .038 .038 .038
2019 Mil 32 14 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 6 0 0 .143 .143 .143
Career 48 40 1 3 0 0 0 2 0 19 0 0 .075 .075 .075

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 3 0 6 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 3 0 6 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 3 0 6 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mil Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1128 99 87 93.4 78.72
Curveball 287 80 73 77 20.03
Changeup 18 91 86 88.9 1.26

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.