Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#58
Scott Barlow
ERA S K
3.18 0 6
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 12/18/1992 Birthplace: New London, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Dodgers (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Scott Barlow fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-2 on Sunday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Scott Barlow did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Friday. Barlow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Scott Barlow walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Wednesday. Barlow struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Tuesday. Barlow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
July 25 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Scott Barlow improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Saturday. Barlow struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Friday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 KC 1 1 0 - 0 6 0 0 15.0 16 7 6 2 3 0 15 1.27 3.60
2019 KC 3 3 1 - 3 61 0 0 70.1 64 33 33 6 37 3 92 1.44 4.22
2020 KC 1 1 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.2 6 2 2 0 4 1 6 1.76 3.18
Career 5 5 1 - 3 73 0 0 91.0 86 42 41 8 44 4 113 1.43 4.05



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 36 96 93 94.6 36
Curveball 17 80 77 78.4 17
Slider 47 87 81 83.7 47

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.