Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Colten Brewer
ERA S K
5.61 0 25
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 222
Position: RPBorn: 10/29/1992 Birthplace: Dallas, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Pirates (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 31 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Colten Brewer fell to 0-3, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Monday. Brewer struck out four, ending the game with a 5.61 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Colten Brewer fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-1 on Wednesday. Brewer struck out four, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Colten Brewer allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-5 on Friday. Brewer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Colten Brewer allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 13-6 on Tuesday. Brewer struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Colten Brewer fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 2.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-3 on Friday. Brewer struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Colten Brewer allowed three runs - two earned - on five hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Monday. Brewer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Colten Brewer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Friday. Brewer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Colten Brewer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-0 on Wednesday. Brewer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Colten Brewer allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Friday. Brewer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Colten Brewer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Mets 8-3 on Tuesday. Brewer struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Colten Brewer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-4 on Sunday. Brewer struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 SD 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 9.2 15 10 6 0 7 0 10 2.28 5.59
2019 Bos 1 2 0 - 1 58 0 0 54.2 59 26 25 6 34 1 52 1.70 4.12
2020 Bos 0 3 0 - 0 11 4 0 25.2 31 17 16 6 14 0 25 1.75 5.61
Career 2 5 0 - 1 80 4 0 90.0 105 53 47 12 55 1 87 1.78 4.70



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 10 96 92 94.1 1.98
Curveball 167 85 77 80.9 33
Slider 89 92 85 88.9 17.59
Changeup 1 86 86 86 .2
Cut Fastball 239 96 89 93.6 47.23

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.