Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
Corey Oswalt
ERA W-L K
3.48 1-1 10
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 250
Position: SPBorn: 9/3/1993 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Mets (2012)


Latest News
July 4 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Corey Oswalt fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Sunday. Oswalt struck out four, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Corey Oswalt allowed four hits without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Sunday. Oswalt struck out four, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Corey Oswalt improved to 1-0, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Wednesday. Oswalt struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 NYM 3 3 0 - 0 17 12 0 64.2 69 43 42 14 20 1 45 1.38 5.85
2019 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 6.2 9 9 9 1 6 1 5 2.25 12.15
2020 NYM 0 0 0 - 0 4 1 0 13.0 14 7 7 3 2 0 11 1.23 4.85
2021 NYM 1 1 0 - 0 3 1 0 10.1 12 4 4 1 2 0 10 1.35 3.48
Career 4 5 0 - 0 26 14 0 94.2 104 63 62 19 30 2 71 1.42 5.89

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 NYM 17 18 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 10 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 NYM 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 NYM 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 26 19 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 11 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 87 94 90 92.2 55.77
Changeup 42 88 82 85.6 26.92
Cut Fastball 27 89 85 87.1 17.31

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.