Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Tyler Kinley
ERA S K
4.88 0 29
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 1/31/1991 Birthplace: Plantation, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by Marlins (2013)


Latest News
June 23 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Tyler Kinley fell to 1-2, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Tuesday. Kinley struck out one, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 20 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Tyler Kinley fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Saturday. Kinley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Tyler Kinley walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3 on Thursday. Kinley struck out one, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Tyler Kinley did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 8-7 on Wednesday. Kinley struck out one, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Tyler Kinley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-3 on Saturday. Kinley struck out one, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Tyler Kinley allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Wednesday. Kinley struck out one, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Tyler Kinley allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Saturday. Kinley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 5 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Tyler Kinley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-5 on Friday. Kinley struck out one, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Tyler Kinley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Tuesday. Kinley struck out two, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 29 11:45 AM PT12:45 PM MT1:45 PM CT2:45 PM ET14:45 ET18:45 GMT2:45 11:45 AM MST1:45 PM EST12:45 PM CST2:15 PM VEN22:45 UAE12:45 PM CT-Tyler Kinley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0 on Saturday. Kinley struck out two, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 27 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Tyler Kinley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Thursday. Kinley struck out one, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Tyler Kinley did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 3-1 on Tuesday. Kinley struck out one, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 22 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Tyler Kinley improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6 on Saturday. Kinley struck out one, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Tyler Kinley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Tuesday. Kinley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 16 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Tyler Kinley did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Sunday. Kinley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Tyler Kinley did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Saturday. Kinley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Tyler Kinley allowed four runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 8-1 on Tuesday. Kinley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 8 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Tyler Kinley allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-8 on Saturday. Kinley struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Tyler Kinley allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Wednesday. Kinley struck out one, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 2 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Tyler Kinley did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-4 on Sunday. Kinley struck out three, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE10:42 PM CT-Tyler Kinley walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2 on Friday. Kinley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Tyler Kinley allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Wednesday. Kinley struck out one, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Tyler Kinley allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 12-0 on Monday. Kinley struck out five, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Tyler Kinley walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5 on Saturday. Kinley struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Tyler Kinley allowed one run on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5 on Thursday. Kinley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Tyler Kinley allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Wednesday. Kinley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 2.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Tyler Kinley allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Friday. Kinley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Tyler Kinley walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-8 on Tuesday. Kinley struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Tyler Kinley allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Saturday. Kinley struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Tyler Kinley allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Thursday. Kinley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Min 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 9 9 9 2 4 0 4 3.90 24.30
2018 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 7.2 6 6 6 0 4 2 9 1.30 7.04
2018 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 11.0 15 15 15 2 8 2 13 2.09 12.27
2019 Mia 3 1 1 - 3 52 0 0 49.1 43 20 20 5 36 2 46 1.60 3.65
2020 Col 0 2 0 - 0 24 0 0 23.2 13 15 14 2 12 0 26 1.06 5.32
2021 Col 1 2 0 - 2 30 0 0 31.1 24 17 17 5 17 1 29 1.31 4.88
Career 4 5 1 - 5 119 0 0 115.1 95 67 66 14 73 5 114 1.46 5.15

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Mia 52 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 119 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 225 98 93 95.5 44.03
Slider 265 94 84 90.3 51.86
Changeup 21 90 84 86.7 4.11

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.