Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#62
Yency Almonte
ERA S K
5.56 0 29
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 217
Position: RPBorn: 6/4/1994 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 17th Round by Angels (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 29 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Sunday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Saturday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Wednesday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 12:21 AM PT1:21 AM MT2:21 AM CT3:21 AM ET3:21 ET7:21 GMT15:21 12:21 AM MST2:21 AM EST1:21 AM CST2:51 AM VEN11:21 UAE2:21 AM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-5 on Tuesday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Yency Almonte walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4 on Sunday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 7-4 on Wednesday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 6-1 on Tuesday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 10-5 on Sunday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.07 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 11-10 on Saturday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-3 on Thursday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 5.72 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 16-9 on Monday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 5.86 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed three runs on six hits in 3.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-8 on Thursday. Almonte struck out three, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Yency Almonte walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-6 on Tuesday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Saturday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Yency Almonte fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Thursday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Yency Almonte walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Tuesday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Miami Marlins 11-4 on Saturday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed three runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Yankees 8-2 on Friday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 15 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 19-2 on Monday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 23 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-6 on Thursday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Yency Almonte walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5 on Sunday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 12-2 on Friday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 14-4 on Tuesday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-2 on Saturday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:55 AM PT1:55 AM MT2:55 AM CT3:55 AM ET3:55 ET7:55 GMT15:55 12:55 AM MST2:55 AM EST1:55 AM CST3:25 AM VEN11:55 UAE2:55 AM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Friday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-1 on Tuesday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed three runs - two earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-6 on Sunday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Col 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 14.2 15 5 3 1 4 0 14 1.30 1.84
2019 Col 0 1 0 - 1 28 0 0 34.0 39 22 21 7 14 0 29 1.56 5.56
Career 0 1 0 - 1 42 0 0 48.2 54 27 24 8 18 0 43 1.48 4.44

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Col 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Col 28 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 42 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 346 99 91 95.7 57.1
Slider 242 90 82 85.9 39.93
Changeup 18 91 88 89.1 2.97

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.