Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Mitch Garver
AVG HR RBI
.152 2 5
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: CBorn: 1/15/1991 Birthplace: Albuquerque, New Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Twins (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 22 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He's now batting .152 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 20 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago Cubs 4-0. He's now batting .148 with one home run this season.
Sep. 19 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 1 for 2 with two RBIs Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago Cubs 8-1. He's now batting .158 with one home run this season.
Sep. 18 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Chicago Cubs 1-0. He's now batting .145 with one home run this season.
Aug. 20 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Garver (right intercostal strain) has been activated from the injured list and is batting sixth Friday against the Cubs.
Analysis: Garver's bat would give the Twins a boost if he can return to his 2019 form, when he hit 31 homers with a .995 OPS, but he's batting just .154 with one home run in two RBIs in 17 games this season. Rookie Ryan Jeffers has performed well at the plate thus far and could still see a good amount of playing time even when Garver returns.
Aug. 19 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-3. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
Aug. 17 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 3 Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 4-1. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Aug. 16 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He's now batting .152 with one home run this season.
Aug. 15 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-2. Garver scored once. He's now batting .156 with one home run this season.
Aug. 12 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 3 for 6 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Milwaukee Brewers 12-2. Garver scored twice. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Aug. 11 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4. He's now batting .111 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-6. He's now batting .094 with one home run this season.
Aug. 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .111 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. Garver scored once. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
Aug. 3 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 3 Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. Garver scored once. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 3-0. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
July 30 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
July 28 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
July 25 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Chicago White Sox 10-3. Garver scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
July 24 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Mitch Garver went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 10-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Min 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Min 23 46 5 9 1 3 0 3 6 15 0 0 .196 .288 .348
2018 Min 103 302 38 81 19 2 7 45 29 72 0 0 .268 .335 .414
2019 Min 93 311 70 85 16 1 31 67 41 87 0 0 .273 .365 .630
2020 Min 21 66 8 10 0 0 2 5 7 33 0 0 .152 .240 .242
Career 240 725 121 185 36 6 40 120 83 207 0 0 .255 .337 .487

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Min Total 6 24 2 4 0 0 0 2 2 10 0 0 .167 .231 .167
    LDS 3 12 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 5 0 0 .167 .231 .167
Career 3 12 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 5 0 0 .167 .231 .167


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.