Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Aaron Bummer
ERA S K
1.23 0 12
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/21/1993 Birthplace: Santa Clarita, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 19th Round by White Sox (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 7 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Friday. Bummer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Tuesday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Aaron Bummer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-2 on Sunday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-5 on Saturday. Bummer struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Aaron Bummer improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Wednesday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
July 25 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Aaron Bummer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-3 on Saturday. Bummer struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Aaron Bummer allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-5 on Friday. Bummer struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 CWS 1 3 0 - 1 30 0 0 22.0 13 11 11 4 15 1 17 1.27 4.50
2018 CWS 0 1 0 - 1 37 0 0 31.2 40 19 15 1 10 0 35 1.58 4.26
2019 CWS 0 0 1 - 3 58 0 0 67.2 43 17 16 4 24 2 60 0.99 2.13
2020 CWS 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.1 4 1 1 0 4 0 12 1.09 1.23
Career 2 4 1 - 5 132 0 0 128.2 100 48 43 9 53 3 124 1.19 3.01



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 110 97 93 95.6 85.94
Slider 6 85 81 83.3 4.69
Cut Fastball 12 90 86 88.3 9.38

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.