Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#88
Phil Maton
ERA S K
3.86 0 4
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 206
Position: RPBorn: 3/25/1993 Birthplace: Paducah, Kentucky
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Padres (2015)


Latest News
Apr. 20 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Phil Maton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-5 on Tuesday. Maton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-3 on Friday. Maton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Phil Maton allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-0 on Wednesday. Maton struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Phil Maton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Monday. Maton struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Phil Maton did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Saturday. Maton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 SD 3 2 1 - 1 46 0 0 43.0 41 23 20 10 14 0 46 1.28 4.19
2018 SD 0 2 0 - 1 45 0 0 47.1 50 25 23 3 23 1 55 1.54 4.37
2019 SD 0 0 0 - 0 21 0 0 24.1 34 22 21 6 6 0 20 1.64 7.77
2019 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 12.1 4 5 4 1 6 0 13 0.81 2.92
2019 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 30 0 0 36.2 38 27 25 7 12 0 33 1.36 6.14
2020 Cle 3 3 0 - 1 23 0 0 21.2 23 14 11 1 6 1 32 1.34 4.57
2021 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.2 3 2 2 1 1 0 4 0.86 3.86
Career 6 7 1 - 3 149 0 0 153.1 155 91 81 22 56 2 170 1.38 4.75

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 SD 21 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2019 Tot 30 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 149 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.2 2 2 2 0 2 0 2 2.70
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 1 1 1 0 1 0 1 2.70
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 1 1 1 0 1 0 1 2.70


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 43 93 90 91.8 53.75
Curveball 16 78 75 76.6 20
Slider 21 88 85 86.8 26.25

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.