Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#71
Nik Turley
ERA W-L K
4.98 0-3 20
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-4 / 235
Position: SPBorn: 9/11/1989 Birthplace: La Canada Flintridge, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 50th Round by Yankees (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Nik Turley fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-6 on Sunday. Turley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Nik Turley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Friday. Turley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Nik Turley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Wednesday. Turley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Nik Turley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Sunday. Turley struck out two, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Nik Turley did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Friday. Turley struck out one, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Nik Turley did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Wednesday. Turley struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Nik Turley fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-4 on Monday. Turley struck out one, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Nik Turley did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Friday. Turley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Nik Turley walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Sunday. Turley struck out two, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Nik Turley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Friday. Turley struck out one, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Nik Turley walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-2 on Thursday. Turley struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Nik Turley fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Monday. Turley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Nik Turley blew his second save, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Saturday. Turley struck out one, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET20:55 ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST7:55 PM EST6:55 PM CST8:25 PM VEN4:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Nik Turley recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Thursday. Turley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST4:16 PM CST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Nik Turley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Sunday. Turley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Nik Turley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Thursday. Turley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Nik Turley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Tuesday. Turley struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Nik Turley walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-1 on Friday. Turley struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Nik Turley walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Sunday. Turley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Nik Turley allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 17-13 on Friday. Turley struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Nik Turley allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Tuesday. Turley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Nik Turley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Sunday. Turley struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST10:07 PM CST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Nik Turley allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Friday. Turley struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Nik Turley blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Monday. Turley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 25 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Nik Turley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-1 on Saturday. Turley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Min 0 2 0 - 0 10 3 0 17.2 30 22 22 5 8 1 13 2.15 11.21
2020 Pit 0 3 1 - 4 25 0 0 21.2 13 13 12 1 11 1 20 1.11 4.98
Career 0 5 1 - 4 35 3 0 39.1 43 35 34 6 19 2 33 1.58 7.78

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Min 10 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 35 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 207 97 92 94.2 55.5
Curveball 166 80 73 76.6 44.5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.