Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#33
Ryne Harper
ERA S K
7.61 0 25
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 3/27/1989 Birthplace: Nashville, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 37th Round by Braves (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 23 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET21:03 ET1:03 GMT9:03 6:03 PM MST8:03 PM EST7:03 PM CST8:33 PM VEN5:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Ryne Harper allowed six runs on four hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-3 on Wednesday. Harper struck out one, ending the game with a 7.61 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Ryne Harper did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 15-0 on Sunday. Harper struck out one, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Ryne Harper walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Saturday. Harper struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Ryne Harper allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 14-3 on Friday. Harper struck out two, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Ryne Harper did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1 on Tuesday. Harper did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.63 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Ryne Harper allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Sunday. Harper struck out one, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Ryne Harper allowed one run on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Friday. Harper did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Ryne Harper allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-3 on Sunday. Harper struck out one, ending the game with a 6.06 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Ryne Harper did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-4 on Saturday. Harper did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.60 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Ryne Harper did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0 on Tuesday. Harper struck out one, ending the game with a 7.07 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Ryne Harper did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-5 on Sunday. Harper struck out one, ending the game with a 7.24 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Ryne Harper did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-2 on Friday. Harper did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.43 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Ryne Harper allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 11-8 on Monday. Harper struck out one, ending the game with a 7.82 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE2:53 PM CT-Ryne Harper allowed two runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Sunday. Harper struck out three, ending the game with an 8.25 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Ryne Harper allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 15-3 on Friday. Harper struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Ryne Harper allowed five runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 11-6 on Wednesday. Harper struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Ryne Harper did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Saturday. Harper struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Ryne Harper allowed three runs on four hits in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-0 on Friday. Harper struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Ryne Harper walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Tuesday. Harper did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 30 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Ryne Harper improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Thursday. Harper struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Ryne Harper did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Tuesday. Harper did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
July 27 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Ryne Harper allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Monday. Harper struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Ryne Harper allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Yankees 9-2 on Saturday. Harper struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Min 4 2 1 - 4 61 0 0 54.1 54 25 23 7 10 0 50 1.18 3.81
2020 Was 1 0 0 - 0 23 0 0 23.2 29 21 20 5 9 2 25 1.61 7.61
Career 5 2 1 - 4 84 0 0 78.0 83 46 43 12 19 2 75 1.31 4.96



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 153 90 86 88.4 37.5
Curveball 48 73 55 69.1 11.76
Slider 205 78 71 74.8 50.25
Changeup 2 83 83 83 .49

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.