Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Emilio Pagán
ERA S K
2.25 7 22
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 208
Position: RPBorn: 5/7/1991 Birthplace: Simpsonville, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 10th Round by Mariners (2013)


Latest News
May 27 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Emilio Pagan recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-7 on Friday. Pagan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 25 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Emilio Pagan blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Wednesday. Pagan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Emilio Pagan improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Monday. Pagan struck out four, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Emilio Pagan recorded his sixth save, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Friday. Pagan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Emilio Pagan recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Guardians 3-1 on Sunday. Pagan struck out one, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Emilio Pagan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 3-2 on Saturday. Pagan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Emilio Pagan allowed two runs - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Guardians 12-8 on Friday. Pagan struck out two, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Emilio Pagan recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Sunday. Pagan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Emilio Pagan recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Friday. Pagan struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Emilio Pagan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Monday. Pagan struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Emilio Pagan blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Tuesday. Pagan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Emilio Pagan recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Friday. Pagan struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Emilio Pagan recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Thursday. Pagan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Emilio Pagan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-4 on Friday. Pagan struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Emilio Pagan fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Tuesday. Pagan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Emilio Pagan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-4 on Sunday. Pagan struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Sea 2 3 0 - 1 34 0 0 50.1 39 20 18 7 8 0 56 0.93 3.22
2018 Oak 3 1 0 - 0 55 0 0 62.0 55 30 30 13 19 1 63 1.19 4.35
2019 TB 4 2 20 - 28 66 0 0 70.0 45 19 18 12 13 1 96 0.83 2.31
2020 SD 0 1 2 - 7 22 0 0 22.0 14 11 11 4 9 0 23 1.05 4.50
2021 SD 4 3 0 - 5 67 0 0 63.1 56 35 34 16 18 0 69 1.17 4.83
2022 Min 1 1 7 - 9 16 0 0 16.0 12 6 4 4 11 0 22 1.44 2.25
Career 14 11 29 - 50 260 0 0 283.2 221 121 115 56 78 2 329 1.05 3.65

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Sea 34 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 TB 66 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 SD 67 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 260 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 5 3 2 2 2 0 2 6.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 5 3 2 2 2 0 1 7.71
2020 SD Total 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 3 0.00
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 8.0 7 3 2 2 4 0 5 2.25


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 139 97 92 94.6 45.87
Slider 103 87 82 84.9 33.99
Changeup 48 90 86 88.4 15.84
Split-Finger 13 87 86 86.5 4.29

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.