Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Nick Pivetta
ERA W-L K
5.38 4-6 89
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 2/14/1993 Birthplace: Victoria, Canada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Nationals (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 28 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Saturday. Pivetta struck out two, ending the game with a 5.38 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Nick Pivetta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Thursday. Pivetta struck out two, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-2 on Monday. Pivetta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Nick Pivetta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 5-0 on Saturday. Pivetta struck out one, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Nick Pivetta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Thursday. Pivetta struck out one, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Nick Pivetta did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Wednesday. Pivetta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.36 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 4-6, allowing five runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 2.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 19-11 on Friday. Pivetta struck out four, ending the game with a 5.38 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 4-5, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Saturday. Pivetta struck out one, ending the game with a 5.42 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Nick Pivetta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Chicago Cubs 11-1 on Wednesday. Pivetta struck out two, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-6 on Sunday. Pivetta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.36 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-0 on Thursday. Pivetta struck out three, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Nick Pivetta recorded his first save, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Saturday. Pivetta struck out four, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Friday. Pivetta struck out one, ending the game with a 5.38 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 30 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Tuesday. Pivetta struck out two, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 28 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-4 on Sunday. Pivetta struck out two, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 24 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Nick Pivetta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Tuesday. Pivetta struck out five, ending the game with a 5.42 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Saturday. Pivetta struck out one, ending the game with a 5.70 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
July 18 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed one run on zero hits and four walks in 2.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Wednesday. Pivetta struck out four, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
July 12 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 4-4, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 4-0 on Friday. Pivetta struck out two, ending the game with a 5.81 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 4-3, allowing six runs - five earned - on five hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-2 on Wednesday. Pivetta struck out four, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed four runs on nine hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 5-4 on Wednesday. Pivetta struck out three, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 4-2, allowing six runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 7-4 on Thursday. Pivetta struck out two, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed four runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-8 on Friday. Pivetta struck out six, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 8 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 4-1, allowing one run on six hits in 9.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Saturday. Pivetta struck out six, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 2 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed three hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-0 on Sunday. Pivetta struck out nine, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 3-1, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Tuesday. Pivetta struck out six, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 2-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 14-3 on Tuesday. Pivetta struck out two, ending the game with an 8.35 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Nick Pivetta fell to 1-1, allowing seven runs on seven hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 15-1 on Wednesday. Pivetta struck out six, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Nick Pivetta improved to 1-0, allowing four runs - three earned - on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-4 on Friday. Pivetta struck out four, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Nick Pivetta allowed four runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-6 on Saturday. Pivetta struck out four, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Phi 8 10 0 - 0 26 26 0 133.0 144 91 89 25 57 0 140 1.51 6.02
2018 Phi 7 14 0 - 0 33 32 0 164.0 163 91 87 24 51 0 188 1.30 4.77
2019 Phi 4 6 1 - 1 30 13 1 93.2 103 64 56 20 39 2 89 1.52 5.38
Career 19 30 1 - 1 89 71 1 390.2 410 246 232 69 147 2 417 1.43 5.34

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Phi 26 44 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 21 0 0 .068 .068 .068
2018 Phi 34 40 3 4 1 0 0 1 2 20 0 0 .100 .143 .125
2019 Phi 30 25 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 19 0 0 .080 .115 .080
Career 90 109 7 9 1 0 0 1 3 60 0 0 .083 .107 .092


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 829 98 88 94.5 51.2
Curveball 572 84 70 80.5 35.33
Slider 199 90 80 85.8 12.29
Changeup 19 91 86 88.1 1.17

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.