Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Jordan Montgomery
ERA W-L K
3.83 6-7 162
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-6 / 228
Position: SPBorn: 12/27/1992 Birthplace: Sumter, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Yankees (2014)


Latest News
Oct. 2 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery fell to 6-7, allowing seven runs on six hits and three walks in 2.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-2 on Saturday. Montgomery struck out three, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed one run on seven hits in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Sunday. Montgomery struck out four, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery improved to 6-6, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Texas Rangers 7-1 on Tuesday. Montgomery struck out six, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Thursday. Montgomery struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery fell to 5-6, allowing seven runs - five earned - on seven hits and three walks in 3.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 10-3 on Friday. Montgomery struck out six, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Saturday. Montgomery struck out five, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed one run - zero earned - on six hits in 6.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Sunday. Montgomery struck out three, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery improved to 5-5, allowing one run on two hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Monday. Montgomery struck out two, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Tuesday. Montgomery struck out six, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Montgomery (COVID-19) came off the injured list Tuesday and is scheduled to start Game 1 of a doubleheader against the Red Sox.
Analysis: Montgomery had been solid over his last three starts before testing positive, allowing one run while striking out 16 in 15 2/3 innings. He's also posted a 2.86 ERA over his past eight starts, but the left-hander is just 1-4 during that stretch as New York has handed him a combined four runs of support.
Aug. 1 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Sunday. Montgomery struck out five, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery improved to 4-5, allowing five hits and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Tuesday. Montgomery struck out five, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 23 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Thursday. Montgomery struck out six, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery fell to 3-5, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-0 on Friday. Montgomery struck out four, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 8 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery fell to 3-4, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-0 on Thursday. Montgomery struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.16 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 3 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery fell to 3-3, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 8-3 on Saturday. Montgomery struck out six, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery fell to 3-2, allowing three runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Saturday. Montgomery struck out five, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 20 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Sunday. Montgomery struck out six, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed five runs - four earned - on five hits and four walks in 5.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Tuesday. Montgomery struck out four, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed three runs on eight hits in 5.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-4 on Tuesday. Montgomery struck out six, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery improved to 3-1, allowing three runs - one earned - on five hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Wednesday. Montgomery struck out six, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 27 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Thursday. Montgomery struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed four hits without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Friday. Montgomery struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed five runs on six hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-6 on Sunday. Montgomery struck out four, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery improved to 2-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Tuesday. Montgomery struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed three runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 6-3 on Wednesday. Montgomery struck out four, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Thursday. Montgomery struck out one, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Friday. Montgomery struck out five, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Saturday. Montgomery struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Sunday. Montgomery struck out four, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Jordan Montgomery improved to 1-0, allowing four hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-0 on Monday. Montgomery struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYY 9 7 0 - 0 29 29 0 155.1 140 72 67 21 51 0 144 1.23 3.88
2018 NYY 2 0 0 - 0 6 6 0 27.1 25 11 11 3 12 0 23 1.35 3.62
2019 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 4.0 7 3 3 1 0 0 5 1.75 6.75
2020 NYY 2 3 0 - 0 10 10 0 44.0 48 27 25 7 9 0 47 1.30 5.11
2021 NYY 6 7 0 - 0 30 30 0 157.1 150 73 67 19 51 0 162 1.28 3.83
Career 19 17 0 - 0 77 76 0 388.0 370 186 173 51 123 0 381 1.27 4.01

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYY 29 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .000 .400 .000
2021 NYY 30 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 77 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 6 0 0 .000 .222 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 3 0 4 2.25
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 3 0 4 2.25
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 3 0 4 2.25


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 983 96 89 92.5 38.25
Curveball 607 84 77 80 23.62
Changeup 627 86 79 82.6 24.4
Cut Fastball 353 91 83 87.3 13.74

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.