Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Sal Romano
ERA W-L K
4.15 0-0 4
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 255
Position: SPBorn: 10/12/1993 Birthplace: Syosset, New York
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 23rd Round by Reds (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 10 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3 on Saturday. Romano struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-1 on Tuesday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Sal Romano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 12-1 on Sunday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-6 on Saturday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Sal Romano walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-6 on Thursday. Romano struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Cin 5 8 0 - 0 16 16 0 87.0 91 49 43 9 37 2 73 1.47 4.45
2018 Cin 8 11 0 - 0 39 25 0 145.2 155 92 86 23 53 6 105 1.43 5.31
2019 Cin 1 0 2 - 2 12 0 0 16.1 22 14 14 4 8 1 16 1.84 7.71
2020 Cin 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
2021 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 8.2 5 4 4 3 1 0 4 0.69 4.15
Career 15 19 2 - 2 74 41 0 259.0 273 159 147 39 99 9 198 1.44 5.11

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 16 24 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 15 0 0 .042 .080 .083
2018 Cin 39 36 1 2 1 0 0 2 0 24 0 0 .056 .056 .083
2019 Cin 12 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Cin 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 74 63 1 3 2 0 0 2 1 40 0 0 .048 .063 .079


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 74 95 91 93.3 62.71
Slider 44 90 82 87.3 37.29

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.