Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Cionel Pérez
ERA S K
10.00 0 7
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 5-11 / 162
Position: RPBorn: 4/21/1996 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 9 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Cionel Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 15-0 on Monday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 10.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Cionel Perez allowed seven runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-0 on Sunday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 13 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Cionel Perez fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on four hits in 2.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Wednesday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Cionel Perez improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Friday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 11.1 6 5 5 3 7 0 12 1.15 3.97
2019 Hou 1 1 0 - 0 5 0 0 9.0 11 10 10 3 2 0 7 1.44 10.00
Career 1 1 0 - 0 13 0 0 20.1 17 15 15 6 9 0 19 1.28 6.64



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 101 97 93 95.3 61.96
Curveball 4 80 74 78 2.45
Slider 41 85 80 83.2 25.15
Changeup 17 90 85 87.9 10.43

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.