Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Junior Fernández
ERA S K
2.41 0 14
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 3/2/1997 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
Oct. 5 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Junior Fernandez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Wednesday. Fernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 3 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Monday. Fernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Junior Fernandez walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-3 on Saturday. Fernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-3 on Tuesday. Fernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Saturday. Fernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.26 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Wednesday. Fernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.68 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Tuesday. Fernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Monday. Fernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Thursday. Fernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-1 on Tuesday. Fernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
July 2 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST6:19 PM CST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Junior Fernandez blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Saturday. Fernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Junior Fernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Tuesday. Fernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.36 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Junior Fernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Sunday. Fernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
June 24 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Junior Fernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-0 on Friday. Fernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
June 23 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Junior Fernandez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Thursday. Fernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Junior Fernandez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-1 on Tuesday. Fernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 StL 0 1 0 - 3 13 0 0 11.2 9 7 7 2 6 0 16 1.29 5.40
2020 StL 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 6 6 6 1 2 0 2 2.67 18.00
2021 StL 1 0 0 - 0 18 0 0 20.2 25 13 13 2 15 1 15 1.94 5.66
2022 StL 0 0 0 - 1 13 0 0 15.1 17 6 5 3 8 0 12 1.63 2.93
2022 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 1 0 0 0 4 0 2 1.50 0.00
2022 Tot 0 0 0 - 1 16 0 0 18.2 18 6 5 3 12 0 14 1.61 2.41
Career 1 1 0 - 4 50 0 0 54.0 58 32 31 8 35 1 47 1.72 5.17

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 StL 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 50 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 230 101 95 98.8 56.79
Slider 133 92 86 88.8 32.84
Changeup 42 94 89 90.8 10.37

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.