Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Luiz Gohara
ERA W-L K
2.45 0-1 11
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 7/31/1996 Birthplace: Tupa, Brazil
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2012)


Latest News
May 23 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Luiz Gohara fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on four hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Wednesday. Gohara struck out six, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 19 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Braves manager Brian Snitker said Gohara will make his starting debut Wednesday at Philadelphia unless he's needed for extended bullpen work over the next four days.
Analysis: The Braves have an open spot after Mike Soroka went to the DL with shoulder tightness. Gohara was projected to be a regular in the rotation before ankle and groin injuries sidelined him throughout spring training. Since getting recalled from Gwinnett on May 8 to pitch in relief, he has no record with a 1.29 ERA in seven innings.
May 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Luiz Gohara did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Friday. Gohara struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Luiz Gohara did not allow a hit or walk in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Tuesday. Gohara struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Luiz Gohara recorded his first save, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 9-2 on Thursday. Gohara struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Atl 1 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 29.1 32 17 16 2 8 0 31 1.36 4.91
2018 Atl 0 1 1 - 1 4 1 0 11.0 6 3 3 1 6 0 11 1.09 2.45
Career 1 4 1 - 1 9 6 0 40.1 38 20 19 3 14 0 42 1.29 4.24

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Atl 5 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Atl 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 9 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 95 97 92 94.5 56.21
Slider 67 86 78 82.4 39.64
Changeup 7 90 87 89.1 4.14

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.