Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Chris Paddack
ERA W-L K
4.03 1-2 20
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 1/8/1996 Birthplace: Austin, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Marlins (2015)


Latest News
May 10 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Paddack is waiting to see if he will need a second Tommy John surgery.
Analysis: Paddack was pulled May 8 in the third inning and then placed on the 60-day injured list. He underwent Tommy John surgery in 2016 before making his MLB debut in 2019 with the Padres. In five starts since being acquired in a trade with San Diego, Paddack is 1-2 with a 4.03 ERA, two walks and 20 strikeouts in 22 1/3 innings.
May 8 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Chris Paddack allowed three runs on five hits in 2.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Sunday. Paddack struck out four, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Chris Paddack improved to 1-2, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Monday. Paddack struck out three, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Chris Paddack allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Tuesday. Paddack struck out six, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Chris Paddack fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-0 on Wednesday. Paddack struck out four, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Chris Paddack fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on six hits in 4.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0 on Wednesday. Paddack struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 SD 9 7 0 - 0 26 26 0 140.2 107 58 52 23 31 1 153 0.98 3.33
2020 SD 4 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 59.0 60 33 31 14 12 0 58 1.22 4.73
2021 SD 7 7 0 - 0 23 22 0 108.1 115 67 61 15 22 1 99 1.26 5.07
2022 Min 1 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 22.1 25 10 10 0 2 0 20 1.21 4.03
Career 21 21 0 - 0 66 65 0 330.1 307 168 154 52 67 2 330 1.13 4.20

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 SD 26 42 3 5 0 0 0 2 0 19 0 0 .119 .119 .119
2021 SD 24 35 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 26 0 0 .029 .081 .029
Career 67 77 3 6 0 0 0 2 1 45 0 0 .078 .101 .078

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 SD Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.1 8 6 6 1 0 0 1 23.14
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.1 8 6 6 1 0 0 1 23.14
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.1 8 6 6 1 0 0 1 23.14


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 189 96 90 92.5 51.5
Curveball 66 79 72 74.8 17.98
Slider 14 86 80 83.6 3.81
Changeup 96 85 79 80.8 26.16
Cut Fastball 2 91 88 89.5 .54

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.